Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Catk
New Contributor

Can't sleep but so tired

This is my first time here, I'm not very good at sharing feelings with anyone but I'm just so tired. I can't remember the last time I had any real sleep, I just lay here for hours thinking, constantly thinking. So many mistakes made, can't seem to think clearly anymore. I can see my life falling apart and it's my own fault the harder I try to fix things the worse it seems to get. I know I should see a counsellor but the last time I tried I just felt worse and felt sick leading up to each session. Is that normal? I've tried medication many years ago and that didn't go well. I know I need something, I just don't know what.
5 REPLIES 5

Re: Can't sleep but so tired

Hi @Catk

Welcome to the forums, I'm really glad you found us.

I'm sorry to hear things didn't go well with the counsellor before. What was it about them that made you feel sick - was it nerves? How did you find them as a person?

You mentioned you felt sick in the lead up to the session, how did you feel after them?

In my experience, every counsellor /psychologist/ GP / psychiatrist is different. It can take some 'shopping around' to find some one you click with. 

Are you caring for someone at the moment too, which is why you posted this in the Carers Forum?

Hope that's not too many questions 🙂
I hope you're travelling better today. 

Hi @Catk,