Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Parents Supporting Unwell Adult Children

Thank you Soooo much @ME22 TTHAT'S MY LIFE, PLUS THE ELDEST UNDIAGNOSED BIPOLOR WITH PTSD AS I HAVE PTSD, AND HER SON WITH SOMETHING. THANK YOU FOR NAKINF ME NOT FEEL SO ALONE AND LOST

Content/trigger warning
Content/trigger warning

Sorry @me22 iI didn't mention my no. 2 son is also schizo affective, no 3 son Aspy and Coeliacs. Thank you so much for your comments, wish we could meet up, but I'm in Tassie

Hi and welcome to the forums @ME22 ....

Sending virtual hugs your way @Tufftimes 👋💕.

I turn up the music in the car.  I find it helps.  

And I am studying art, which meant getting a carer for one of my kids...... two more kids are at the same college, being a but hit-and-miss with attendance, but they are there ..... this year.  Second try for one, third try for the other, but it’s still happening.

It’s brought art into the house.

Hi @TuiGlen 👋

I saw a post pop up from you earlier.  I am not sure whether it was on the Lived Experience side or here on Carers, but I couldn’t access it, and I expect there was something in it that didn’t meet the Community Guidelines criteria.  

If that is the case, there will

likely be an email in your inbox suggesting a change of whatever-it-is and a re-posting to the forums.

I just wanted to let you know that I received the email notification for your original post, and I hear you.  Happy to chat with you here anytime too.

F&H

Hi,

Yes my post required editing, Ive done that and reposted it.

thanks for your reply,